Catholic Courier

Staff Directory


Staff members are listed alphabetically within their functional departments. In addition to email contacts, they can all be reached at 585-529-9530 (or 1-800-600-3628 outside of the Rochester, NY, local calling area), unless otherwise indicated.

Administration

Karen M. Franz, General Manager/Editor
Oversees the administrative, advertising and graphics departments, in addition to serving as the newspaper's editor in chief.
KFranz@CatholicCourier.com

Liz Donalies, Office Manager
Handles advertising accounts receivable, accounts payable, payroll and board relations.
LDonalies@catholiccourier.com

Sharon Statt, Circulation Manager
Takes good care of our subscribers; also edits the Diocesan Directory.
SStatt@CatholicCourier.com

Advertising Department

Angela Visconte, Advertising Account Executive
AVisconte@CatholicCourier.com

Editorial Department

Jennifer Ficcaglia, Assistant Editor
Manages the newsroom's day-to-day activity, assigns stories and edits copy.
JFiccaglia@CatholicCourier.com

Jennifer Burke, Staff Writer
Reports on the Finger Lakes region and eastern Monroe County.
JBurke@CatholicCourier.com 

Gina Capellazzi, New Media Coordinator
GCapellazzi@CatholicCourier.com

John Haeger, Staff Photographer
JHaeger@CatholicCourier.com

Annette Jiménez, Staff Writer
Annette covers central Monroe County for the Catholic Courier and has primary reporting duties for its  sister publication, El Mensajero Católico. Fully bilingual (Spanish). Call her at 585-303-8651.
AJimenez@CatholicCourier.com

Mike Latona, Staff Writer
Reports on the Southern Tier and western Monroe County.
MLatona@CatholicCourier.com

Jeff Witherow, Staff Photographer
JWitherow@CatholicCourier.com
 

Graphics Department

Matt Saxon, Graphics Manager
MSaxon@CatholicCourier.com

Linda Rivers, Graphic Artist
LRivers@CatholicCourier.com