Task force members assessed schools' situations - Catholic Courier

Task force members assessed schools’ situations

The 23 members of the Catholic Schools Task Force, who began meeting Sept. 5, 2007, are:

* Gerald Benjamin, principal, St. Agnes School, Avon

* Elizabeth Berliner, principal, Holy Family Junior High School, Elmira

* William Carpenter, managing director, UniCorp Ventures; former chairman & CEO of Bausch & Lomb; member of the Monroe County Catholic Schools Board

* John Crowe, partner, Underberg & Kessler; chairman of McQuaid Jesuit High School’s board of trustees

* Sister of St. Joseph Diane Dennie, pastoral administrator, St. Michael Parish, Lyons

* Dr. J. Raymond Diehl II, vice president emeritus, Unity Health Systems; member of Monroe County Catholic Schools Board

* Deacon Laurence Feasel, professor of law and criminal justice, history, and political science, Monroe Community College

* Father Joseph Hart, vicar general; moderator of the diocesan Pastoral Center; sacramental minister at Our Lady Queen of Peace Parish in Brighton

* Dawn Lannon, comptroller, Farash Corp.

* R. Wayne LeChase, chairman and managing partner, LeChase Construction

* Deacon John McDermott, St. Rita Parish, Webster

* Sister of St. Joseph Janice Morgan, president emeritus of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Rochester; Sister Morgan assumed the diocesan post of interim superintendent of schools on Jan. 11

* Father Thomas Mull, pastor, St. Mary Parish, Canandaigua

* Betty Mullin-DiProsa, president and chief executive officer, St. Ann’s Community

* Father Kevin Murphy, pastor, St. Louis Parish, Pittsford

* Lisa Passero, chief financial officer, Diocese of Rochester

* William Pickett, consultant; former diocesan director of pastoral planning

* Sister Elaine Poitras, CSC; former diocesan superintendent of schools

* Darlene Ryan, manager, Carestream Health; chairwoman of the Monroe County Catholic Schools Board

* Frank Staropoli, leadership consultant; former president of Clinton’s Ditch Canning Cooperative

* Father Paul Tomasso, pastor, City West Parishes, which comprises Holy Apostles and Holy Family parishes, Rochester

* Mercy Sister Edwardine Weaver, codirector, Mercy Bridges

* Gaynelle Wethers, director, Multicultural Affairs at Nazareth College, Pittsford

Facilitators for the task force were Sarah Boyce, Kent Gardner and Rebecca Sumner of the Rochester-based Center for Governmental Research.

Copyright © 2024 Rochester Catholic Press Association, Inc. All rights reserved. Linking is encouraged, but republishing or redistributing, including by framing or similar means, without the publisher's prior written permission is prohibited.

Choose from news (Monday), leisure (Thursday) or worship (Saturday) — or get all three!

No, Thanks

Catholic Courier Newsletters